Skip to main content
masterprofessional

کارشناسی ارشد حرفه‌ای مهندسی برق و کامپیوتر

Electrical and Computer Engineering (MEng)

دانشگاه منیتوبا

The terminal MEng combines coursework and an engineering project and does not provide a direct path to the PhD program.

Information may change and does not guarantee admission or immigration outcomes. Check official sources.

Degree
master
Study type
professional
Field
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Location
Winnipeg, MB — Fort Garry campus
Length
Expected duration: 2 years.
Minimum GPA
Minimum GPA 3.0; academic-advisor acceptance is also required.
Tuition
Program-specific tuition was not entered; consult the current UM graduate tuition and fee schedule.
Application fee
$130 CAD
Supervisor
required

Language requirements

  • ielts academic: IELTS Academic: minimum overall score 6.5 under the general graduate English-language requirement.
  • toefl ibt: TOEFL iBT: 86 overall with 20 in each skill through 2026-01-20; 4.5 overall with 4.0 in each skill from 2026-01-21.
  • duolingo: Duolingo English Test: 120 overall and at least 100 in reading, writing, listening and speaking.
  • pte academic: Pearson Test of English Academic: minimum overall score 61.

Deadlines

  • Fall (September), international: date not stated — Annual deadline: December 1.
  • Winter (January): date not stated — Winter applications may be accepted case by case; verify with the department.

Notes

The official page identifies this MEng as a terminal degree. Verify current advisor and project expectations.

Official sources

Last verified: 2026-08-30

umanitoba.caumanitoba.caumanitoba.ca